DVD doesn't work, need DVD Decoder? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : DVD doesn't work, need DVD Decoder?


ArmoredSaint
10-15-2004, 18:51
All of the sudden the Sony VAIO w/ XP doesn't play DVD's now, it said DVD decoder needed? I wonder what happened. I did update to Windows Media Player 10 too. Help! Thanks.

chevrofreak
10-15-2004, 18:59
Thats not cool. Give Media Player Classic a try. Its my favorite player by far.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/guliverkli

fastvfr
10-16-2004, 11:12
It's because you 'upgraded' to WMP 10.

Give WinAmp5 a try, or use MPC as ChevroFreak suggested.

Damn M$ products....

Good luck,

FastVFR