a stupid question? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : a stupid question?

mikol
11-03-2004, 03:20
hi BoG's,

pardon me if my question sounds so amateur or stupid, but i have to ask it anyway. i am just new to this "firearms hobby thing" and need to know how this "additional firearm purchase" matter goes. here's the question;

let say i have a licensed .38 caliber revolver & the license is still valid for a year(end of 2005). now i want to purchase a caliber .45 or a 9mm pistol, do i have to process the same requirements like police, mayor & court clearances, D.I./R2, neuro & drug test, gun safety seminar & etc.etc.. again? can't i just show the gun store my valid license and other used documents as mentioned above? what are the necessary requirements to produce considering that i still have all the documents & valid license with me?

i was not able to ask this matter kasi to a gun store or dealer when i was there last year. that's why i am asking now the expert opinions and suggestions of the BoG's out there.;e ;f

julianz
11-03-2004, 03:37
in my experience sadik, if your Gun Safety seminar and DI is not yet expired pwede mo pang gamitin ule, kung expired na kuha ka na ng bago..the Drug and Neuro you have to aquire a new one ..Local clearances you need to submit a new one + Employment certificate or employment contract kailangan bago din..

Have you decided on what you will buy na..hirap no daming magaganda.

mikol
11-03-2004, 03:55
Originally posted by julianz
in my experience sadik, if your Gun Safety seminar and DI is not yet expired pwede mo pang gamitin ule, kung expired na kuha ka na ng bago..the Drug and Neuro you have to aquire a new one ..Local clearances you need to submit a new one + Employment certificate or employment contract kailangan bago din..

Have you decided on what you will buy na..hirap no daming magaganda.