ADO MoveNext not working [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : ADO MoveNext not working


IHR
11-06-2004, 19:45
I'm using an MS SQL database, using an ADO odbc connection. I can do a MoveFirst, MoveLast, but my MoveNext nexer gets to EOF. Anyone ever come across this?

aspen
11-08-2004, 13:27
Are you using ADO or ADO.NET. Give me a little more info and I will try to help you out.

IHR
11-08-2004, 20:15
I got it figured out.

I am using ADO, not .net

I was opening and closing the connection and result collection for every operation, instead of on page load open the connection and result collection, only closing them on page 'unload'.

Thanks for the offer of help though!