Here is my workout. Please critique. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Here is my workout. Please critique.

Chevytuff19
02-09-2005, 23:17
First off, I only work out on Mon., Wed., and Fri. because I heard on your "off" days is when your body builds its muscle. Anyway, here is my workout routine:

1) Jog for 5 minutes, walk for 1.
2) 1 Set of 20 calf raises
3) 2 sets of 10 squats
4) 30 decline situps with a 10 lb. weight on my chest
5) 2 sets of 12 bench press
6) 2 sets of 12 lat. pull downs
7) 1 set of 12 dips w/ 25 lb. weight to left side
8) " " right side
9) 2 sets of 12 tricep pull downs
10) 2 sets of 12 bicep curls
11) 2 sets of 10 shoulder raises
12) 1 set of 15 leg raises
13) 1 set of 30 on right and left forearm (each) with one of thos pull together things.

Think this is good or should I do something else/more?

I try to keep my workouts under 45 minutes but do not rest long between sets.

Thanks,
Wes

angrystormG23
02-09-2005, 23:43
Im no expert but remember water, a good warm up and cool down, most of all good diet. But there are some things that work for some and not for others so dont get frustrated if somethings dont work out as fast as you had hoped. Good luck

testosterone
02-10-2005, 09:18
what are your goals? what is your nutrition like....w/o eating a correct diet you are spinning your wheels.

ateamer
02-10-2005, 13:45
Workout 1:
Bench
Close Grip Bench
Military Press
Situps

Workout 2:
Squat
Stifflegged Deadlift (every other workout)
Pullups or Rows
Hanging Leg Raises