battlefield vietnam help [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : battlefield vietnam help


MOTHERGREEN
05-31-2005, 15:54
well if any of you know what this means it's some kind of punk buster error is all i can figure but i dont know how to fix it what it does is after about 5 mins in a server it will kick me with that messege

10 Ring Tao
05-31-2005, 22:23
You have to have PB installed AND enabled in the options. Otherwise you won't be able to play on a server that requires PB.

MOTHERGREEN
06-01-2005, 09:49
no kidding... I've had pb since I put in bfv I've never not had it and it's always been on so this is some kinda new odd problem

fastvfr
06-01-2005, 13:58
No, no...you just need the newest version of PB.

The one on the server is newer and thus your version is outdated.

Just Go Here. All Will Be Revealed. (http://www.punkbuster.com/)

MOTHERGREEN
06-01-2005, 14:01
HOW DO I KNOW WHICH VERSION I HAVE AND WHICH TO DL??

fastvfr
06-02-2005, 16:13
Don't fret, MG!

Just go to punkbuster (the link above) and grab the one beside Battlefield Vietnam...you probably want Client Version 1.180 A1334...it's right there on the link page, specifically for BF:V.

Dload it and install it...it'll know where to go. Then try the game again and post back here if you still get booted.

Bet you won't have to, though!

MOTHERGREEN
06-02-2005, 16:16
all fixed up thanks bros :)

fastvfr
06-07-2005, 15:34
~2 ^c ~2