help with jpegs [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : help with jpegs


blueshot3
06-03-2005, 00:57
My computer is only letting me save pics a bit maps when I right click a pic and hit save as it wont let me save it as a jpeg please help.

NRA_guy
06-03-2005, 06:18
What photo editing software are you using?

HerrGlock
06-03-2005, 08:15
You are right clicking a pic on the web and trying to Save As... right?

Clear your cache. When it gets full, it will only save as bitmap.

DanH

blueshot3
06-04-2005, 01:47
Originally posted by HerrGlock
You are right clicking a pic on the web and trying to Save As... right?

Clear your cache. When it gets full, it will only save as bitmap.

DanH


how do you clear the cache?? sorry if i sound dumb;g

10 Ring Tao
06-06-2005, 11:44
Tools
General tab
Temporary Internet Files section
Click delete files

Also update to the latest IE, you're likely running an older version with security flaws. I think one of the fixes in the newer versions addresses this problem.

Even better, get rid of IE and switch to a much better browser in mozilla/netscape or firefox.

pesticidal
06-10-2005, 20:24
I'm having the same problem with pictures in Outlook. I've used the clena up command, and run CCleaner. Still will only let me same as BMP.

10 Ring Tao
06-10-2005, 22:29
Originally posted by pesticidal
I'm having the same problem with pictures in Outlook. I've used the clena up command, and run CCleaner. Still will only let me same as BMP.

Are you running the latest update?

HerrGlock
06-10-2005, 22:32
Originally posted by pesticidal
I'm having the same problem with pictures in Outlook. I've used the clena up command, and run CCleaner. Still will only let me same as BMP.

Clean out your IE cache. Outlook uses IE to render HTML, jpg, gif, etc.

DanH