Recommend a 20+ port network hub? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Recommend a 20+ port network hub?


ToyotaMan
06-14-2005, 14:36
I'm adding some more computers at work and our current network hub won't have enough spaces. Can someone recommend a hub that is well regarded?

proguncali
06-14-2005, 15:31
Buy a Non-managed switch. You'll have way better network performance.

You can get a NEtgear or a DEll for pretty cheap.

Dwweeb«┐š
06-14-2005, 20:17
Do yourself a favor buy a switch not a hub.Dell offers a decently priced switch.
I have used these in some of the smaller networks that I service.I have not had
any failures with these devices.
http://configure.us.dell.com/dellstore/config.aspx?c=us&cs=04&kc=6W300&l=en&oc=pct2224&s=bsd

grantglock
06-15-2005, 10:57
well regarded =

Cisco
Allied-Telesyn
Foundry
HP

David_G17
06-20-2005, 21:03
not sure of the model, but we just got some massive D-link's where i work, and they're awesome.

replaced about half a dozen link-sys routers.

LittleLebowski
07-04-2005, 13:13
DLink or Netgear.

Jwickersham
07-04-2005, 18:36
Try the below listed links:

http://www.surpluscomputers.com/store/main.aspx?p=ItemDetail&item=NET10310
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/category/category_slc.asp?CatId=201&

novium
07-08-2005, 09:05
You get get 3com superstacks all day long on ebay for cheap. Decent switches from everyone I talk to.