More Newbie Questions [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : More Newbie Questions

Allegra
06-29-2005, 09:53
1. Shoot fast( pero walang miss) or shoot accurately ( puro A's ) muna?

2. Mental ishtrategy :
Ano maganda isipin, may kalaban ka sa match or your only competition is yourself?

one_eye_kirat
06-29-2005, 12:56
Originally posted by Allegra
1. Shoot fast( pero walang miss) or shoot accurately ( puro A's ) muna?

2. Mental ishtrategy :
Ano maganda isipin, may kalaban ka sa match or your only competition is yourself?

1. I'd recommend shoot accurately first and always look at your front sight no matter what. Let your front sight act as your speedometer (nasa libro yan)hehehe.

2. For starters, perform within your limits/capabilities. Common mistakes ko is laging ginagaya ko yung magagaling kaya laging may miss.

mirko128
06-29-2005, 14:57
As a newbie, I follow the recommendation from some of the books I've read: work on accuracy first, speed will follow daw.

The technique I'm trying to use is Charles Stephens', the book is How To Become A Master Handgunner : The Mechanics Of X-Count Shooting.

I let another newbie friend read the book, nag-improve naman, although hirap pa rin sya sa Taurus 24/7 nya, tigas daw ng trigger e.

Eye Cutter
06-29-2005, 16:32
there was an article in the old gun games magazine that world class shooters were trained to speed up first.

JuDGe
06-29-2005, 17:32
Originally posted by Eye Cutter
there was an article in the old gun games magazine that world class shooters were trained to speed up first.

same thing i have read naman sa american handgunner magazine that one can always learn accuracy but speed has already to be there to start with.

i always think of competing with myself only and improve from my last match.... kung iisipin ko pa yung iba, eh manonood na lang ako ng match... ang bibilis kasi nila eh ;f

mc_oliver
06-29-2005, 18:52