Zone Alarm ??? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Zone Alarm ???


DeadMansLife
07-05-2005, 15:12
I'm running ZA on my XP Home pc. No network, not a server, nothing special.

My question is should ZA allow any programs to run as a server?

Washington,D.C.
07-05-2005, 16:11
Yes maybe your browser and anti virus priogram.Maybe a few others.Are they programs that you use?If you start the program and Zone Alarm ask,then you likely should allow it.

najaboy
07-05-2005, 20:11
Very few programs should be granted server rights, and even then generally only in the Trusted Zone. Granting server rights to a program in the Internet Zone is asking for trouble.