Armscor shotgun owners.... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Armscor shotgun owners....

vega
07-21-2005, 08:28
Hi guys,

Would you know if the parts are compatible with either Mossberg or Remington? Mura kasi dito pero baka mahirap ang parts pag may nasira. Where is the safety located?

TIA,
vega

isuzu
07-21-2005, 18:31
Originally posted by vega
Hi guys,

Would you know if the parts are compatible with either Mossberg or Remington? Mura kasi dito pero baka mahirap ang parts pag may nasira. Where is the safety located?

TIA,
vega

I have an Armscor 30DG8 that I eventually cut to a 5 rounder. My friend brought a Remington 870 synthetic stock as spare for his 870. Prior to installing it to his 870, we tried it on the Armscor. Won't fit. The safety is located within the trigger assembly.

Be wary of the firing pin, though. They are notorious for breaking in half. My gunsmith in the Philippines (who comes from Danao, Cebu - magaling. Very resourceful) makes replacement firing pins for Armscor Shotguns made of concrete nails.

New_comer
07-21-2005, 19:14
Originally posted by isuzu
... Very resourceful, makes replacement firing pins for Armscor Shotguns made of concrete nails. That's a great idea. HK USP's are notorious for having fragile firing pins. Could he make one from that tough material? ;P

paltic
07-21-2005, 19:36
iba po ang parts nila at hindi interchangeable... bagamat based sa winchester design ang armscor shotguns...

mura lang ang parts ng armscor...nasubukan ko na magpa-factory recondition/repair sa kanila ng armscor shotgun na super bulok/missing parts... after several days.. parang brand new na ito :cool:

cebuboy
07-22-2005, 04:06
Originally posted by isuzu
Be wary of the firing pin, though. They are notorious for breaking in half. My gunsmith in the Philippines (who comes from Danao, Cebu - magaling. Very resourceful) makes replacement firing pins for Armscor Shotguns made of concrete nails.