Getting an Armscor [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Getting an Armscor

Kiddo
07-29-2005, 01:00
Hey BOGs! I finally got enough money and my dad will be placing an order for an Armscor M1911-A1 .45 blued on Monday. A few questions:
Is there anything that I should watch out for? Like are there serial numbers to avoid like in Glocks with the E series?
What should I check once the unit arrives? Parts?
Other concerns?

Thanks guys. :)

Eye Cutter
07-29-2005, 01:33
get the armscor hi-cap in .40 cal instead of a single stack. you'll be happier with a hi-cap, believe me.

jasonub
07-29-2005, 01:41
di na uso single stack so ditto on docs post

Kiddo
07-29-2005, 01:54
I'm an officer in ROTC kasi and most of the people including our tac. NCOs and officers pack single stacks, so magazine interchangeability is a plus. :)

Eye Cutter
07-29-2005, 02:47
so what kung ikaw lang naka hi-cap .40! malay mo, sila ang magpalit.

9MX
07-29-2005, 03:24
kiddo,

si jezz is also in the military but he is getting a .40 high cap as well. mas maganda ang .40 hi-cap so that if you decide to compete, you don't need to change your pistol or buy another one. unless you're competing in another division other than standard

bokbok_05
07-29-2005, 04:06
Ditto on all of them. Get the .40 cal hi cap. .40 din ang kinuha last gunshow as per their advised ^c

Kiddo
07-29-2005, 05:07
Hmm.. Puro .40 ang mga advice ah! I'll think it over. Anyway, what should I look out for when getting an armscor? What should I check in a 1911 after getting it?

jasonub
07-29-2005, 05:25
or get a 9mm high cap and put a cmore and add a comp ready for open division!!!!

royal glockster
07-29-2005, 07:34
Originally posted by Kiddo
Hmm.. Puro .40 ang mga advice ah! I'll think it over. Anyway, what should I look out for when getting an armscor? What should I check in a 1911 after getting it?