Where to buy 1911 parts [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy 1911 parts

Arpee
08-09-2005, 03:00
hello again,

just wondering where I can buy good 1911 parts at reasonable prices in Metro Manila. I've already been to PB Dionisio (Ed Brown products).

I am new with 1911 and do not know where to get some of the known brands.

Have some of you also tried local 1911 parts? If so what are these local brands. Are they comparable with the foreign based parts?

Thanks in advance.

horge
08-09-2005, 03:25
Hi :)

Local brands?
Try Squires Bingham (Armscor).
Shooters Arms sells much cheaper 1911 spares, but they
aren't 'quite' mil spec, and the steel can be soft (this is not
always an issue, depending on the part concerned).
Tony Pascual sells reasonably-priced pin sets and spring sets.

Best to shop for this stuff at a gun show --the discounts are
always nice.

hth
h

Arpee
08-09-2005, 04:03
Some of the parts I was thinking are: Sear, Ejector, Extractor, Hammer, etc. to replace some Armscor pistol parts.

I may want "better" parts to replace some of the above. I'll try to buy the rest on the next gun show.

:)

Alexii
08-09-2005, 04:27
Originally posted by Arpee
Some of the parts I was thinking are: Sear, Ejector, Extractor, Hammer, etc. to replace some Armscor pistol parts.

You may want to include the disconnector while you're at it, and have a competent and reputable 'smith put it all together for you.

Good luck. I think there'll be a gun show before the year ends.

Arpee
08-09-2005, 17:47
Thanks for the tip. Will also try to look for a disconnector. will also look at the products of shooters.

Do you have a favorite gun store where you normally go to ask for 1911 parts? What are the brands that these stores carry?

Salamat ulit :)

mirko128
08-09-2005, 18:03
From the last gun show (and previous posts here), I know that

PB Dionisio has Ed Brown parts