Me and my Glock 17 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Me and my Glock 17

GLOCKSTER2000
08-15-2005, 00:55
I just bought a new factory slide for my Glock 17, and will use it to replace the old one, which was damaged. However, I have some concern because the new slide has a different serial number. My Glock 17 is registered with the Firearms and Explosive Division of the PNP with the serial # of the old slide. Will I get my self in trouble if authorities discover that I am using a slide for my Glock 17 with a different serial #?

Many thanks to your replies.

Alexii
08-15-2005, 01:19
What went wrong with your old G17 slide?

revo
08-15-2005, 01:25
I don't know what the rules are in the Phils but in the US, the receiver is the gun.

GLOCKSTER2000
08-15-2005, 01:26
Originally posted by Alexii
What went wrong with your old G17 slide?

There is a small crack on the breach face. I have been using my Glock 17 since 1989 with full power ammo. It had digested thousand rounds already.

MELBU
08-15-2005, 01:33
Hmmm interesting question.

FED might have recorded all the markings in your gun.

When i went to the gun amnesty in FED, they copied and recorded
all of the markings on my guns on all sides (logos, serial numbers,
manufacturers name etc.) with carbon paper and transparent tape.

There might be a possibility you'll get in trouble if fed finds out.

You can either have the numbers changed or risk the "KURSUNADA" of
SOME hungry cops.

Just my two cents.

GLOCKSTER2000
08-15-2005, 02:41
Actually, eto ang pinakamagaling na paraan para hindi ma trace ang baril mo. Change your slide and barrel, and the blue boys ( parak ) will just scratched their heads ;f ( joke lang ha );)

jasonub
08-15-2005, 02:55
Originally posted by GLOCKSTER2000
There is a small crack on the breach face. I have been using my Glock 17 since 1989 with full power ammo. It had digested thousand rounds already.

this is why i never did buy a glock even if i wanted too a long time ago.