lexus rx330 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : lexus rx330

bucky_925
10-05-2005, 19:13
My wife has been dropping hints about trading her Honda pilot for a Lexus rx 330. Anyone here own one, and what are your opinions? Are they worth the $$$? Looks to me like they are in the 40k range. That's a lot of overtime for a poor ol' country boy.

epsylum
10-05-2005, 20:16
I have no experience with the RX, but if I were in your shoes, I would try to talk her into a 4runner. It's cheaper, still a Toyota and even availible with a V-8. Not to mention, IMO they look better.

http://www.toyota.com/4runner/index.html?s_van=GM_TN_4RUNNER_INDEX

pnarq5
10-06-2005, 06:52
The RX330 is a great womens car. No kinding, it was designed for a women. You do pay for the Lexus name. Service and reliability are one of the best. Acura MDX is also a very nice SUV. While I like the 4Runner, it is too truck like.

Norman
10-06-2005, 19:53
The $40,000 question:

Does the wifey work?

kawalerzysta
10-06-2005, 19:56
Originally posted by bucky_925
My wife has been dropping hints about trading her Honda pilot for a Lexus rx 330. Anyone here own one, and what are your opinions? Are they worth the $$$? Looks to me like they are in the 40k range. That's a lot of overtime for a poor ol' country boy.
Toyota Highlander is exact same thing and cheaper, so maybe look into it.

GreenBeret1631
10-07-2005, 14:46
Originally posted by pnarq5
The RX330 is a great womens car. No kinding, it was designed for a women. You do pay for the Lexus name. Service and reliability are one of the best. Acura MDX is also a very nice SUV. While I like the 4Runner, it is too truck like.

Well, it makes a great mens car as well!

I have a 2005 RX330 and love it! I traded in a 2003 RX 300 on it. The small things that I didn't like in the RX 300 were corrected in the RX 330 (Worst was the turning radius.)