Moto Magags and why I subscribe or read them [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Moto Magags and why I subscribe or read them

whogasak47
10-07-2005, 18:58
I subscribe to 8 and read several others. I require tests,reviews,help, advice,comparisons,new products,why I riding the right Brand, wrong motorcycle .Why everyone hates my brand,model. Why we ride,where we ride, and we do not ride together and some can not ride alone .Thank Heavens you are are different than me.I have been doing this Goofy Bikeriding since 1965. Hoorah for the next croud.bending curves.let's see what you can say to help all the rest of us.. Good Luck and Ride safe.

fnfalman
10-10-2005, 10:13
I like the British bike magazines like RiDE, TWO, Fast Bikes, SuperBikes. These guys have a no BS take that I like. If a bike ain't good, or don't compare up to its peer, they'll say it out loud.

KinderGlocken
10-10-2005, 11:11
There is only one motorcycle mag for honest cycle reviews and reports and that is Motorcycle Consumer News. All the others are for looking at pretty color pictures and ads!

Buelligan
10-10-2005, 14:14
Originally posted by fnfalman
I like the British bike magazines like RiDE, TWO, Fast Bikes, SuperBikes.

I enjoy the Brit mags alot, even the classic bike mags. American periodicals suck in comparison.

whogasak47
10-13-2005, 18:56
Superbike UK :the articles and comparisons are about riding and performance. ;not about posers. They are not afraid of women and an alcololic drink. The boobs that have a problem with a cold beer or cocktail after ride that want top cancel their sub. Goodbye and Go away!leave the Bikeriders alone!

Old Cars vintage Motorcycle price guide. Outstanding, gives app. value of motors of Mfrs begining before 1980. Thats what I do ,bring old scooters back to showroom,and ride them.They are to be worn out, not collected!