X Box live- Any known router issues? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : X Box live- Any known router issues?


IndyGunFreak
11-19-2005, 11:45
Hey all..

I just got cable access last week, and was thinking about signing up for XBox Live, because I love Unreal and other Deathmatch type games.

Any known issues with the X-Box going through a router?

Thanks
IGF

kswiss2783
11-19-2005, 12:11
No problems I know of. My friends have a router at their place for their xboxes and laptops. Works fine there.

MPD59
11-19-2005, 13:25
There are some routers that are labeled XBOX Live compatable. Mine is not listed and it works fine. However, I have to bypass my router when I want to join one of my buddies. For some reason, we can't connect to each other unless I do so. Other than that, my Netgear WGT624 does a fine job.

Jtemple
11-19-2005, 14:59
The only reason networking equipment is labeled "XBox Live Compatible" is to sell more product. All networking equipment is XBox Live Compatible.

The basic rule of thumb is, if you can hook your computer up that way, you can hook your XBox up that way.

Yes, it will work with your router.