Newbie wanting to try.... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Newbie wanting to try....

jhun
12-28-2005, 02:25
Hi Sirs,

I am a newbie wanting to try shooting as a hobby. Will I be accommodated here if my purpose is to look for advice & meet new buddies?

Still undecided what to buy, but I am leaning towards a Glock (biglang bumaba kasi...sa buy and sell plus nga merong akong nakita brand new for 30k). A couple of people are saying that before I get one, I must attend seminars or kung ano man yun, just to be familiar with the responsibility of having one. Bali ang analogy nila dito is bago ka bumili ng auto dapat marunong or matutu kang magmaneho.

tama ba tong napuntahan ko?

Thanks in advance!

bokbok_05
12-28-2005, 03:11
Welcome to BoG!!!;F . Of course...tama ang napuntahan mo. Newbie din ako and I will let the veteran/seasoned shooters to give you pointers and advices. Goodluck!:)

toxic
12-28-2005, 03:29
;F to BOG's , you've come to the right place , maraming experts, masters and very good advisers dito(im not one of them ,i consider myself as a newbie parin)before you post any question or answer any question in a thread, Read the STICKY first just to be aware of the do's and the donts and do a forum search also para di paulit ulit mga questions from newbies like us.;f
Try to browse here http://glocktalk.gunserver.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&forumid=80&x=11&y=13 again;F you'll learn a lot here.

Django
12-28-2005, 04:33
;F Welcome Jhun;F

If you have the time, browse thru the previous threads of the BOGs. You'll find it's a treasure trove of info on shooting, FA's and what not which can help.:)

Kiddo
12-28-2005, 04:55