Indigo Prophecy [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Indigo Prophecy

funbob
01-01-2006, 16:41
I just started playing this today and I can't tear myself away from it. It's an excellent game with a great story. The characters feel like real people with real lives and I'm finding myself getting very caught up in what happens to them. Graphically, it's nothing special, especailly by PC standards, but it gets the job done and runs extremely smooth. I was frustrated with the control setup at first, finding the mouse and keyboard combo very awkward to use but once I plugged in my gamepad, things got much better. It's about the only game I can play better with a gamepad on my computer. The musical score is excellent and the split screen effects are intense and used to good effect in the game. The multiple character control is great too. You'll control one character, then go back to another character and play through the same time period from that characters point of view. I definately recommend this game.

Tvov
01-02-2006, 08:40
Okay, funbob, what do you do again? I think on a previous post you said something about game testing or something? Lol, is there a game you haven't played?

(and, how do I apply for your job? {lol})

funbob
01-05-2006, 22:55
I can only wish I had a full time job as a game tester. ;f Talk about a dream job. I'm just an avid gamer though I do a good amount of closed testing.