Anyone trade FX markets? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Anyone trade FX markets?

lomfs24
02-04-2006, 06:29
I am just learning about the forex markets. And I was wondering if anyone here trades those markets? I was hoping to find someone who trades sucessfully and get real life tips and tricks.

I have gotten a couple books and have done a ton of research on the net. Some of it seems to work, some of it doesn't. I am also looking for sites on the web that have, I guess you'd call them, financial calandars. Places that list dates and times that important financial news will be released.

I was doing fairly well with my demo account until that last couple of days. My demo is just about to expire so I was going for broke and try to make it big. And it didn't work. I placed trades that were really risky that I would have never done with my own money. But it was fun to see how much risk there actually could be in 'worse comes to worst' situation.

Dandapani
02-04-2006, 06:58
Originally posted by lomfs24
My demo is just about to expire so I was going for broke and try to make it big. And it didn't work.

Old trading adage: Bulls make money, Bears make money, Pigs get slaughtered.

lomfs24
02-04-2006, 07:05
Originally posted by dmobrien2001
Old trading adage: Bulls make money, Bears make money, Pigs get slaughtered.

Touché ;f

lomfs24
02-07-2006, 12:34
Guess no one does.

;d

geminicricket
02-07-2006, 20:25
I did not trade forex, I traded eminis, and did lose the grubstake.
My account is unfunded at this time, but apparently not closed.

When Refco cratered, Man bought all their retail accounts. I got an email from Man telling me that my login and password would be the same on the Man site as it had been on the Refco site.

If you haven't heard of ino.com, do so now. www.ino.com.
I have not used the service, and it is not limited to forex.