Para Ord 18.9 LDA ltd. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Para Ord 18.9 LDA ltd.

Astra22
05-25-2006, 23:19
Good day mga bro!

Im a newbie in this forum. Im sure glad that I was able to find a pinoy forum about guns.

pa tanong naman po sa mg experts.

I am contemplating on buying a 2nd hand Para Ordnance 18.9 LDA Ltd. I got interested because of the high capacity (18+1 rounds 9mm) and the known excellent trigger pull of the Para Ords.

Please advice if i'l be doing the right thing.

Are Para ord acessories and components readily available? (like spare magazines, holsters, etc.)

I want a full size 1911 format 9mm.

thanks in advance for your time and advice.

SMBeerDealer
05-25-2006, 23:36
Welcome to the forum Astra 22!

The Para 18.9 LDA is a very good gun. Gundog and Eye Cutter were both using LDAs in production division before moving to the dark side.

Mec-gar brand magazines, sights, and holsters for ParaOrd are readily available but I'm not too sure bout the internals. Maybe the LDA experts can chime in. The LDA is not exactly a 1911 style pistol because it's a double action only pistol unlike the single action 1911. It only looks like a 1911.

For me, I'll grab an LDA if the price is right. It's a very nice gun. :supergrin:

SMBeerDealer
05-25-2006, 23:39
double tap

Astra22
05-26-2006, 01:36
thanks for the quick reply bro.

Im getting it at P60,000, still in good condition and makinis.
Tried shooting it also... very smooth trigger, parang revolver. I think that's how LDA is supposed to function.

What products would you suggest to clean your guns? (locally available) do you clean after coming form the range?

Pasensya na, I have a lot of questions.

thanks again.

Eye Cutter
05-26-2006, 04:50
are original ParaOrd magazines in 9mm now readily available? Had to special order my ParaOrd mags from APL in Cebu dati. Although Mecgar mags will fit.

So far, the only thing that broke in my pistol was the barrel link during last year's Bolo Cup.