Adding a link to a web-site? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Adding a link to a web-site?


rwils53
11-09-2006, 13:28
How can I add a link to a site that will work as a link. I tried the "http://" button and it inserted the web address but, it will not link to the address. I'm sure this is simple, but sometimes I'm thick.

c-mama
11-09-2006, 13:48
That's what you do.

The first window that comes up is for any text that you want and the second window that comes up is for the address. Maybe you typed the adddress in wrong?

This is my web page (http://www.busybeescrochet.com)

rwils53
11-09-2006, 15:27
OK The first page is a discription and the next page is the actual address. I'll try again. Thanks.

c-mama
11-09-2006, 15:45
Sure. If you still need help, let me know. :)