L Cast
12-17-2006, 15:19
On Ar15.com a co. named "Legal Transfers LLC" seems to push alot of rifles. Has anybody here ever used him? Seems like good prices.
|
View Full Version : Anybody ever buy from this guy? L Cast 12-17-2006, 15:19 On Ar15.com a co. named "Legal Transfers LLC" seems to push alot of rifles. Has anybody here ever used him? Seems like good prices. RMTactical 12-17-2006, 16:40 Why you asking? Just to see if he has any credibility? I have bought a few little things from him... don't recall exactly what... but I didn't have any complaints. He has an attitude towards most of the other vendors on AR15.com, but he's got some good deals and you'll probably be happy buying from him IMO. Sierra 12-17-2006, 17:31 I've brought stuff from him also. No problems. sig228ns 12-17-2006, 17:54 I attempted to make a purchase from him but his attitude was terrible. Pete will not get my money. It was like he was doing me a favor by taking my money. G&R and Rainier Arms get my money both Grant and John have taken care of me. LBTRS 12-17-2006, 18:46 I've purchased rifles from Pete at Legal Transfers. Always been hassle free and he has decent prices. rcr29 12-17-2006, 20:42 Bought a RRA Car Elite A4 from him. Nice guy, very knowledgeable, great to do business with IMO. plow78 12-17-2006, 22:25 Pete is a stand up guy, deal w/ confidence! :thumbsup: L Cast 12-17-2006, 22:50 Just wanted some feed back from others that have done business with him,seems like a good guy. Thanks for your comments. jbremount 12-29-2006, 23:19 Originally posted by L Cast On Ar15.com a co. named "Legal Transfers LLC" seems to push alot of rifles. Has anybody here ever used him? Seems like good prices. I bought a lower kit from him , not one problem. I recently bought a Rock River 20" varmint upper from him and it is perfect. Again, no problems. He is a very good person to deal with, he knows his AR's inside and out, and his prices are very good. This is a guy who has been selling ARs for a long time, years, and has a excellent reputation. I think he will go the extra mile to make sure you are satified buying from him. This is his web site: link (http://www.ar15sales.com/) I got a good AR from him at a really good price. kevin101 12-29-2006, 23:46 I also ordered an elite car a4 from Pete. I live in NY and had to have the evil features removed but Pete had no problems handling it and it went very smoothly. beradon 12-31-2006, 06:04 Pete is a top notch dealer. Very honest and extremely knowledgeable. Buy with confidence! sburr23 12-31-2006, 10:14 I recently placed an order with him for a star safety, when I didn't get it in a couple of weeks, I E-mailed him and sent him a private message, he never responded. He never billed my cc, so I guess he just decided that he wasn't going to make enough on a little order like that, and never completed the order. He should have just told me he didn't want to bother with such a small order. I E-mailed him twice in the last couple of weeks about a Colt 9mm ARs he says he has in stock on his webpage, again he never responded. I doubt he has the Colts in stock, especially at the price he is advertising. kenny31 12-31-2006, 20:26 The guy has a serious problem with Colt. I simply asked him if he had a 6520 available for purchase - not for an hour long tirade on colt's QC and his personal opinion. I take issue with seller's like that, especially when he posts colts on his web page. I've found most of the dealers on there to be more than honorable, no need to put up with Pete's BS. EasyD 01-01-2007, 00:12 I've tried to buy a couple rifles from him over the years, and always failed. Either he was a complete ass in responding to emails or was grumpy and unhelpful on the phone, the two times I was able to get him to answer it, that is. .02 --EasyD BIGHURT 01-01-2007, 01:44 might have if someone would of ever got back to me...........o well what else is new with ordering guns on the net Gibbles 01-03-2007, 21:53 Originally posted by kenny31 The guy has a serious problem with Colt. I simply asked him if he had a 6520 available for purchase - not for an hour long tirade on colt's QC and his personal opinion. I take issue with seller's like that, especially when he posts colts on his web page. I've found most of the dealers on there to be more than honorable, no need to put up with Pete's BS. :rofl: I know the types. I have run into them at gun shows, most are pro colt and bash everything else and usually with some comment about nam and how the AR-15 is crap, and the whole time I'm thinking, all I asked for was a barrel bushing and some gas rings. :chatter: :upeyes: No professionalism, I figure they are running a business not selling their opinion, that’s what the internet is for. :banana: vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. | ![]() |