Snow [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Snow

9mm Luger
02-14-2007, 20:17
How's the weather in your neighborhood? I heard the southern part of the state got hit pretty good with snow and ice.

We got 8"-10" of snow with some drifts reaching a foot or more deep here in Northwestern Indiana yesterday. Lake effect snows starting tonight, another 6"-10" by Friday morning.

Stay warm and safe Hoosiers!

eprn
02-14-2007, 21:01
We probably got about 4 or 5" of snow and 3/4" of ice, all covered by an additional 1-2" of snow all over again.

In summary: It sucks.

Trees are down everywhere.

9mm Luger
02-14-2007, 21:18
Yikes weather like that does suck, the ice just wreaks havoc everywhere and then to be covered by snow again oh dear. A big chore to clean up to say the least.

As if the storm wasn't enough you get trees down, man that stinks. Ah well I do treework for a living so I guess it keeps my fellow tree workers busy. :)

IPDBrad
02-15-2007, 09:28
The snow wasn't bad in Indy, 8 inches. What sucked was the freezing rain that cemented the snow that fell prior to it.

R. Emmelman
02-15-2007, 12:09
I was able to get out both days without much problem. Just had to watch out for the idiot drivers that think you can go as fast as normal.

Rich, Survivor of the "Blizzard of '78"

Revelations
02-15-2007, 12:55
Originally posted by 9mm Luger
How's the weather in your neighborhood? I heard the southern part of the state got hit pretty good with snow and ice.

We got 8"-10" of snow with some drifts reaching a foot or more deep here in Northwestern Indiana yesterday. Lake effect snows starting tonight, another 6"-10" by Friday morning.

Stay warm and safe Hoosiers!

"The Region" got hit pretty hard with this storm. Im still digging my driveway out. I had heard we were going to be getting some lake effect snow tonight. I hope it isint as much as the 6-10" they are predicting.

mpholic
02-15-2007, 14:34
Originally posted by IPDBrad