Some times my job just sucks. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Some times my job just sucks.

biggl35
03-03-2007, 11:25
I am a tow truck operator, as some of you know. I am kinda of do-it-all driver for my company, whether it be a cars, tractor trailer or heavy equipment hauler. By being so "flexable", I am on call 24/7. But we have a great bunch drivers so I tend to get alot of my weekends off, unless the weather goes to hell, then all bets are off. No big deal really as I am a greedy SOB, as we get paid on a percentage of what our truck makes.

I kind of backed off on the HD wrecker stuff, as I picked up a very good equipment account, and spend most of my time in a large tandem axle hauler, in fact I drive this truck home with me every night, so for the most part it is my truck. This truck is very "flexable", as I not only can haul cars, but anything weighing up to 10tons, and up to 25ft long.

So, here is when my job sucks. The company I work for has the coroner's account for Marion county. We do all the accidents that involve a fatality, these are not favorite runs to do. I dont really have a problem with death, and the blood and the gore doesnt bother me either. But after working a fatality, it tends to put me in a somber mood for the rest of the day.

So, today, I get called out to work a fatal, because it is literally a mile from my house, and the rest of our drivers are very busy. I beat the coroner to the scene and discover that the body is trapped underneth a big ford e-350 van, not pretty.

Well here it is, 4hrs later. I am at home, in a shi**y mood, on my day off.:sad:

This, is my life.

RickJZ
03-03-2007, 11:31