Miami U. Conservative Week [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Miami U. Conservative Week

nehpets99
04-05-2007, 15:41
I'm a student at Miami University (the one in Ohio, otherwise why would I post this on the Ohio forum??) and next week College Republicans are holding their annual Conservative Week. Next Wed. is their 2nd Amendment/Gun Rights Day, and what sort of pro-gun, educational, "look at me I'm a responsible gun owner" activities do they have planned?

Giving away small water guns and raffling off bigger ones.

Needless to say I sent them an email chastising them for their choice of activities, and I promise it had nothing to do with me being a liberal (who supports guns 100%).

firedog978
04-06-2007, 04:59
Please enlighten me. What part of their activities are you against?
Is the raffle legal? I suspect it is or it would have been stopped when it was announced. Any winner would still have to meet the legalities and steps to take ownership. Many clubs and/or groups raffle off firearms.
Are you offended that they have dedicated a week to Republican awareness?
What has you upset?

nehpets99
04-06-2007, 06:11