Well I graduated bootcamp [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Well I graduated bootcamp

TexasGlock23
04-15-2007, 18:24
as of Friday the 13 I am a Sailor finally!

SIGSAREBETTER
04-15-2007, 20:42
Nicely done brotha!:thumbsup:

skyboss_4evr
04-15-2007, 21:12
Congratulations, Shipmate! :thumbsup:

Fred Hansen
04-16-2007, 00:12
:patriot: :patriot: :patriot:

TexasGlock23
04-16-2007, 16:46
I am still in the "indoc" phase of "A" school right now...

ABU
04-16-2007, 16:54
Congratulations!
Former BU3 in the USNR.

Fred Hansen
04-16-2007, 16:55
Which school?

DHansen
04-17-2007, 20:42
Great job!

"A" school isn't so tough - keep your nose clean, be where you need to be, when you need to be there, do what what your superiors ask of you (in this case, learn everything you can about your rate).

You'll find succeeding in the Navy to be pretty easy with the above tactic.

Good luck!

TexasGlock23
04-21-2007, 02:17
Sorry for the delay, I just got the internet and laptop running! I am going to BECC for EN! Hope to be an EN2 when I seperate...unless I end up staying

ajstrider
04-22-2007, 10:24
Congratulations, over four years ago since I graduated from Great Lakes. ET2 (SS) here.

spober
04-30-2007, 19:41
memorys,memorys shmemorys.AMS3 2-76-2-80.BOOT CAMP San Diago,A school Memphis Tenn.,NAS Norfolk.USS Inchon LPH 12.MAN THAT WAS SEVERAL LIFE TIMES AGO.:rofl:

spober
04-30-2007, 19:46
shmemorys..:rofl:

standerson
05-01-2007, 00:15
I've been retired from Uncle Sam's Canoe Club for about 10 years. If you stay 4 or 20 years, keep you nose clean and you'll do fine.

Congrats and good luck.

TexasGlock23
05-06-2007, 15:09
thanks!

Navy87Guy
05-15-2007, 06:09
Congrats! I've had the chance to witness a couple of battle stations and capping ceremonites, along with Boot Camp graduations, and they are impressive events. You and your family should be very proud!