Changing Open Office Default browser [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Changing Open Office Default browser


IndyGunFreak
05-27-2007, 04:46
Not sure if any if you linux dweebs can help me on this or not.. ;) I've Googled this, and I don't think this is a Linux issue, I think there's a setting in OpenOffice that I'm missing.

I've got several office documents that have URLs in them. My system's default browser is set to Opera, every other program opens links in Opera, except OpenOffice, it opens them in Firefox.

Any ideas? Recently updated to Opera 9.21, but had the same issue with Opera 9.20. Running Ubuntu 7.04(but I think thats irrelevent)

IGF

Washington,D.C.
05-27-2007, 07:46
I think that is a setting in Gnome. Some info here,

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/OperaBrowser

IndyGunFreak
05-27-2007, 12:11
Originally posted by Washington,D.C.
I think that is a setting in Gnome. Some info here,

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/OperaBrowser

Forgot to mention I'm running Xfce, ;). I'll look it over though, but I think it says what I've already done.

I've already set my default browser to Opera, every other one of my apps uses it(IRC, GAIM, and a couple others), but OpenOffice is hooked on Firefox for some reason.

IGF