Armorer around the Auburn area? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Armorer around the Auburn area?

1bigtaco
06-01-2007, 19:05
Im getting some Ameriglo's for my 19 and being a broke college student I don't want to shell out 100$+ for a sight pusher, so I need somewhere to get my sights put on. I'm sure Story's could do it, but I'm not a big fan of that place. Anywhere else in this general area to get them installed?

P.S Any you guys in the Auburn area know of a range besides the one at the Tuskeegee Ntl Forest?

mossy500camo
06-03-2007, 13:46
Hi! I use to know a guy from Valley AL that tinkered with the gunsmithing trade. I will have to ask around to find out where he ever got off to. Ill keep you posted.:thumbsup:

There is a 25 yard outdoor range in the Beauregard area. From AUburn AL. Take I85 North to exit 60, turn left on to Hwy 51 and drive about 4-5 miles until you reach a 4 way stop, at the 4 way continue straight on Hwy 51, drive about another 3-4 miles until you see Beauregard school, Slow down..., ok just past the school you will see a Dollar General and a few eat joints, take a left right there at the Dollar General (But keep it slow), as you turn at the dollar General you will see a fireworks stand and another eating joint, take the road that goes between them I think that it is CR41, ok... drive another 3-4 miles until you reach a small church on the left side of the road. SLOW up there, Just past the church is a 'Gravel' road with a small sign that simply says "range" follow that road until it deadends and you are there. If you cant find it. Ask anyone in the area and they will point you in the right direction. When you get there you will see two ranges. One for the AUburn PD and then theres the 25yd range. Just call the number posted on the shack and the owners will meet you there. $2 per person for an hour, 50cent large targets, and hearing protection. Have Fun!

mossy500camo
06-05-2007, 21:08