Considering Joining [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Considering Joining

dgsaudio
06-20-2007, 01:29
Hello friends! I have always had an interest in Freemasonry. I have known some Masons and all were good people who I shared beliefs and values with. I am always looking for ways to serve and improve myself for the betterment of my family, community, and country. I see myself eventually seeking membership with Freemasonry, but do not know when to do so. I am a full-time college student who also works, so time to learn and serve is limited. Should I seek membership now, or after i graduate? Thanks!

mmsig229
06-20-2007, 08:05
Don't wait!!!! My ONLY regret is not joining sooner.

Duncan223
06-20-2007, 08:07
The only person that can make that decision is you. If "I were you" I would join, and enjoy the meetings and events you can attend. Later when you have more time, you may want to consider serving on a committee, or as an officer.

There are millions of Masons, and not all want to serve as an officer, they are content to enjoy the Brotherhood and friendship of the Lodge. There are a few Masons that want to contribute more, and may feel called to serve.

Here is the website for the Utah Grand Lodge (http://www.utahgrandlodge.org/)

Here is the list of local Lodges (http://www.utahgrandlodge.org/publish/find-a-lodge/) (there's six Lodges in Salt Lake City to choose from)

and here is Petition (application) for membership (http://www.utahgrandlodge.org/assets/doc/petition.pdf) in .pdf

mmsig229
06-20-2007, 17:39