what non-foodnetwork shows do you watch? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : what non-foodnetwork shows do you watch?

97guns
07-28-2007, 10:51
im really into hells kitchen and top chef and just recently started watching ramseys kitchen nightmares on the bbc. take home chef and the naked chef arn't too bad either and then there is yan can cook. i used to watch iron chef on the japanese channel before it came on the food network.

XD40FAN
07-28-2007, 13:19
I'm a confirmed Top Chef addict. :supergrin:

groundhawg
07-28-2007, 23:36
try out the americas test kitchen, cooking with julia, barbecue university and ming tsais' shows on PBS.

JohniusMaximus
07-29-2007, 02:02
I used to love Justin Wilson's show on PBS. Haven't seen it in a few years.

Great Chefs of the World on the Discovery channel was fairly entertaining too.

Blitzer
07-29-2007, 02:35
Originally posted by JohniusMaximus
I used to love Justin Wilson's show on PBS. Haven't seen it in a few years.

Great Chefs of the World on the Discovery channel was fairly entertaining too.

Take Home Chef, Top Chef, Ming Si, How things are made...

97guns
07-29-2007, 10:41
oh yeah rick bayless mexican one plate or something like that is a good one too, i like the ones where they actually go to the different countries and show the places to eat.

woodstove
07-29-2007, 20:01
Anthony Bourdain No reservations, not because he will eat anything, but because of his reverence for all food well prepared.

97guns
07-30-2007, 04:44
Originally posted by woodstove
Anthony Bourdain No reservations, not because he will eat anything, but because of his reverence for all food well prepared.

yep i like that one too along with bizar foods

BrassInPocket
07-30-2007, 11:58
Originally posted by Blitzer
Take Home Chef
Ugh! That guy bugs the heck out of me! He's so cheesy!!