Polish Fire Trucks [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Polish Fire Trucks

Nestor
09-02-2007, 13:48
I thought you may be interested in this kind of pictures (I'm not an expert, just saw them in the park). Stay safe out there. Adam

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/Admon/stra3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/Admon/stra2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v295/Admon/stra1.jpg

4095fanatic
09-02-2007, 20:20
The lack of lights on the side of the Tower worry me. I wouldn't want to be blocking a road with that thing... could also use some more reflective striping.

Also, maybe it's just the angle, but I don't really see much of a front hosebed for a preconnect or two. Our front-line engine has a 200 foot attack line and a 50 foot trash line good to go in the front bed, with a short shot on the side for a quick connect. If those reels are crosslays that's an interesting idea; might be a bit easier to flake out off the truck, but I still think a minuteman load would be quicker.

Interesting pics, though, thanks!

Tvov
09-02-2007, 21:15
It's funny you mention the lights. A brand new US fire apparatus has absolutely tons of lights all over it. Next time I see ours I will try to count all of the strobes/flashers/revolving lights. Especially on the ladder truck!

Good looking equipment there. I am assuming those are booster lines (maybe 1 or 1 1/2 inch?) as opposed to hose reels. I like the booster lines, I wish our equipment had them. The old engines used to, but I guess it was considered an "old timers thing" so all the new engines just have crosslays and a bumper hose (if setup for it). So whenever we go to a garbage can fire or mulch fire, we have to take off an 1 3/4 crosslay and have to repack it after using it for a minute or two, instead of just hitting a booster reel button.

Tvov
09-02-2007, 21:17
Another thing I just noticed is the lack of grills on the front. Those must be mid- or rear-engine trucks? Interesting.

4095fanatic