New to PA, Town of Delta [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : New to PA, Town of Delta

Megastar 10
10-08-2007, 09:05
Hello all,

My wife and I just recently moved to PA, the small town of Delta, just over the MD line. I have been a lifetime resident of MD so moving to PA means better gun laws for me.

So I was just wondering if there are any shops I should check out near my area, what fellow GTers are in the area and what FFLs nearby have reasonable transfer fees. I have a good friend that lives up in Stewartstown and he said there is a nice class III shop near him and I also am aware of the Delta Peach Bottom Outdoor range so I will definitely be checking that out soon. I am also interested in any outdoor ranges with target distances of over 100 yards so I can challenge myself more.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Josh

tat2guy
10-10-2007, 08:03
I know nothing of Delta, PA, however, I notice you aren't gettnig much feedback here.

I would suggest checking out http://www.pafoa.org/ it's exclusively PA.

Best of luck!

D

Jeep274
10-10-2007, 08:15
Welcome to PA Megastar 10! I am not familiar with the Delta area, but hope you find some good ranges nearby.

For those not familiar, I looked up Delta, PA. It is due south of Lancaster and west of the Susquehanna River just over the Maryland/Pennsylvania state line.

army_eod
11-04-2007, 15:58
There is an outdoor range somewhere in New Freedom. Have to know somebody so they can vote you in.

There is an indoor range and gun shop in Glen Rock. A bit pricey, but you can get a decent deal on a gun if you try and look around there. Range is sweet but pricey. It is called Freedom Armory. There is a website.

Up in York, there is Stoneybrook Shooting. Pretty decent gun shop.

North of York, there is West Shore Sportsmans Assn. I belong to that place and they have many ranges and activities. They have a web site, too. It is about 40 miles north of you. Membership is real cheap. Great deal there.