Sunday hunting shot down [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Sunday hunting shot down

HAWGLEG
05-15-2002, 14:21
West Virginia's primary election included a ballot initiative on Sunday hunting. And it was voted down in all 35 counties where the elections were held. I'm an outdoors writer who's been pulling for Sunday hunting for two decades and was crushed with the outcome of this election -- most particularly because the voters were allowed to decide that I can't even hunt on my own land.
This was a grievous day for hunters, landowners and gun owners in WV.

Grey Wolf
05-15-2002, 14:33
Sorry to hear that news. I wish you all the luck in future attempts to get rid of bad laws. Wow this means people who work 5 days a week can only hunt say 4 times during a 4 week season... that would suck. Good Luck
Later
Grey Wolf

jamieray
05-15-2002, 16:00
i wouldnt be able to take that im gald i have it good here in wisconsin

shrpshtr
05-16-2002, 01:55
sorry to hear it Hawg. i know that would make things tough on me because i usually hunt all day on Sundays. good luck in changing things in the future.

duncan
05-16-2002, 06:40
What, you can't worship in the morning and go hunting for a nice Sunday supper in W VA?

Terrible.

Thought there were a good amount of hunters there!

smoney
05-16-2002, 12:18
well, there are other views to the working man, the flip side being that everyone and everything needs time to rest, times when you can go out and not worry about being shot while you go about your normal duties. a time free of gunshots.

yes, i am a hunter, used to be an avid hunter. 4 days in a 4 week season, hardly, deer season here encompases the week around thanksgiving and is basically a holiday in this area.

and you guessed it, i was am and will continue to be against sunday hunting.

PACKIN' PLASTIC
05-16-2002, 13:04
That is very, very stupid.

PP

HAWGLEG
05-16-2002, 13:18