How to Sell On-line? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : How to Sell On-line?

California Jack
02-18-2008, 11:06
I know there are a lot of forums that have trading sections. If I've never bought or sold on one, how do I go about selling? I won't have any references?

cop414
02-18-2008, 11:14
Jack-
I was just going to post the exact same question. I have an Omega Seamaster in electric blue which I haven't worn in over a year that I'd like to sell, but am very wary about how to go about it so that I do not get ripped off.
Anyone out there have ideas for jack and I?

Thanks in advance

California Jack
02-18-2008, 11:26
Fortunately, I'm not wanting to sell nearly that expensive of a watch.

Any help?

USMCsilver
02-18-2008, 18:15
Many, many watches are sold on the several gun forums.

Got any eBay feedback? Or any feedback on AR15.com?

California Jack
02-18-2008, 18:23
No, unfortunately, maybe, I have not sold anything on-line. Nothing. I have one or two positive feedbacks as an ebay buyer, none in the last 6 months however.

.264 magnum
02-19-2008, 22:28
Hi everyone,

I've known Jack via posts here on GT for years. I'd buy from Jack.

BTW, Jack, I saw your post asking about one armed snatches (sound dirty!) but not until many weeks after you posted and then the GT system indicated that you do not accept PMs.

Anyway I still do the one armer's regularly but with very light weights. I think this exercise with anything over about 40/45 queers my back.

What watch are you looking to sell or is a trade possible?

Big Bird
02-20-2008, 17:13