Voc Rehab [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Voc Rehab

DesertMan
03-25-2008, 22:25
Fellow Disabled Vets:

Just wanted to say after 7 years I got my increase to 30% and selected for the college enrollment program for voc rehab. It took an interview, education testing, psychological evaluation, and more interviews but I finally got it. Im not an expert but if you have any questions please feel free to pm me.

Respectfully

DM

justinhcannon
04-09-2008, 13:45
Welcome to Ch 31!

DesertMan
04-09-2008, 16:19
Welcome to Ch 31!

Thanks!:wavey:

GJ1981
04-09-2008, 16:29
Fellow Disabled Vets:

Just wanted to say after 7 years I got my increase to 30% and selected for the college enrollment program for voc rehab. It took an interview, education testing, psychological evaluation, and more interviews but I finally got it. Im not an expert but if you have any questions please feel free to pm me.

Respectfully

DM

I just received my rating and I got 30%. My local VA rep isn't to helpful right now. Is there a place online where I can get the info/paperwork, etc for the voc rehab?

torrejon224
04-09-2008, 16:52
Awesome program, I received my Bachelors and Masters thru it. Currently I have an app in to go do an on-line Gunsmithing course thru the Independent Living Program. No way could I have done it otherwise and my wife is currently working on her Bachelors thru Ch 31. FWIW, I'm 100% and my wife is 70%.

All the required paperwork is on line at www.va.gov. On the side menu click Voc-Rehab, then mail it in and begin the waiting game which is usually about three months before seeing a counselor.

alienglockster
04-27-2008, 00:24
I'm at 50% disability right now, I started VR&E awhile ago then ran into some family problems and had to drop out of the program (didn't get to start school yet). I'll hopfully be starting back up here in the next month and hopfully start school in the fall.

DesertMan
04-27-2008, 07:11