View Full Version : abes of maine
gwalchmai
03-26-2008, 06:41
Anyone buy from this online vendor? They have a good deal on a Nikon P5100 that I may be interested in. http://www.abesofmaine.com/item.do?item=NKCPP5100
DeadMansLife
03-26-2008, 14:39
www.resellerratings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Abe_s_of_Maine)
never made a MAJOR item purchace from them but i have several smaller items (filters, shutter release, etc) with out any problem. very good service. quick turn around time.
Sgt. Schultz
04-02-2008, 21:14
I bought a Minolta Maxxum 8000i camera body from them back in 1990 ... I had no problems with them or the camera.
gwalchmai
04-03-2008, 05:01
I ordered a camera from Abe's yesterday. I got an upsell call from "Jack" within half an hour "verifying my shipping address". He wasn't too pushy (once I got over the accent and all ;)) so I added a couple of lenses and an SD card (at cost, uh-huh :upeyes: ). Should be here tomorrow and I'll post a pic. ;)
Sgt. Schultz
04-03-2008, 07:51
I ordered a camera from Abe's yesterday. I got an upsell call from "Jack" within half an hour "verifying my shipping address". I read on other boards that they do that all the time and try to sell you additional items ... so much for saving money.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.