CZ SP-O1 Review [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : CZ SP-O1 Review

bikethief
05-05-2008, 10:12
This afternoon i got my itchy hands on a brand new CZ SP-01 Shadow. The Shadow is the latest incarnation of the legendary CZ-75 series which has seen success both in the battlefield as well as international shooting competitions. CZ has built its reputation on rock-solid reliability and no-nonsense design. The Shadow is a worthy posterboy for this criteria.

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p246/bikethief22/CZ1.jpg

I am by no means a gun expert. I have gone through my share of pistols (more than 20 in the past 3 years) but my opinion may be just as noteworthy as the next guy. For this reason, I have chosen to base my review on a variable (my skill being the constant) that I think will give you a good measure of the CZ's performance. I shot it side by side with my Glock 34.

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p246/bikethief22/CZGLK.jpg