J-frame vs. Glock 26 for Pocket Carry [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : J-frame vs. Glock 26 for Pocket Carry

bcphoenix
06-07-2008, 10:00
I currently pocket carry a Glock 26. It works for pocket carry but just barely. I'm thinking of getting a 642 Airweight for pocket carry. Has anybody had experience carrying both in the pocket and can you let me know which you preferred? I want something lighter that doesn't print as much as my G26. Thanks.

BC

Carver
06-07-2008, 10:21
I don't think this will help much, as I am new to CCW (still waiting for my permit to hit my mailbox actually)...

but i qualified with the g26 and airweight J frame and see these two as my carry pieces..

There is no question that if I am in a 'shootout' or multiple person engagement, I would prefer the G26, hands down.

That said, my pocket carry rig is way better with the hammerless J frame imo. Less print, and lighter. Lately I have been carrying (only on my properties as the CCW is not here yet) with a J frame and Barami grips (little clip in the pants)... and the revolver simply disappears, and is way more invisible than any glock carry option I have found (however this form of carry leaves the trigger unprotected, and allows for some positional shift).

Pocket carry, I prefer the J frame of the two... but again, limited experience with it.
(my ccw trainer kept repeating the mantra 'if you carry a glock, do not leave a bullet in the chamber'... go figure).

bcphoenix
06-07-2008, 17:03