found some servers for glocktalk [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : found some servers for glocktalk


brut2333
09-11-2008, 12:26
hey eric, I was crusing thru cragslist here in medford oregon and found someone with lots of servers.I dont know a thing about servers but you can contact him if you like you have needed to upgrade yur servers and thought you could check this out!
heres the thread:http://medford.craigslist.org/sys/831398522.html


thanks,
ben brut2333

NetNinja
09-11-2008, 21:25
Cool nice find.

Only takes 1 Dell 2950 running raid 5 with 6 1TB drives to run a forums.

And the 6 1TB drives is way overkill.

For a total setup 1 Firewall, 1 Router, 1 Dell 8 port switch. 1 server.

For a grand total of less than 4k maybe even cheaper.

Gun Shark
09-13-2008, 00:06
Cool nice find.

Only takes 1 Dell 2950 running raid 5 with 6 1TB drives to run a forums.

And the 6 1TB drives is way overkill.

For a total setup 1 Firewall, 1 Router, 1 Dell 8 port switch. 1 server.

For a grand total of less than 4k maybe even cheaper.

Awesome

IndyGunFreak
09-13-2008, 03:30
I doubt Eric will see this, maybe PM him..

IGF

WhatYouWant
09-13-2008, 10:49
Cool nice find.

Only takes 1 Dell 2950 running raid 5 with 6 1TB drives to run a forums.

And the 6 1TB drives is way overkill.

For a total setup 1 Firewall, 1 Router, 1 Dell 8 port switch. 1 server.

For a grand total of less than 4k maybe even cheaper.

I would like to see how you get 4k or cheaper. The 2950 STARTS around 5k.


eta: not trying to be a dick but your own post does not jive.

Gun Shark
09-13-2008, 20:07
I would like to see how you get 4k or cheaper. The 2950 STARTS around 5k.


eta: not trying to be a dick but your own post does not jive.

Thats Funny

NetNinja
09-13-2008, 21:45
First you assume I am going to buy brand new.
Second I bought one for my company for less than 3k but it did come with 6 300GB Sata drives. Running RedHat Ent 5 and Oracle 10g, freaking runs nice!
3rd I don't post B.S.

I am a systems admin.

WhatYouWant
09-14-2008, 14:09
First you assume I am going to buy brand new.
Second I bought one for my company for less than 3k but it did come with 6 300GB Sata drives. Running RedHat Ent 5 and Oracle 10g, freaking runs nice!
3rd I don't post B.S.

I am a systems admin.

Yup, assumed you would buy new.

Gun Shark
09-14-2008, 14:35
First you assume I am going to buy brand new.
Second I bought one for my company for less than 3k but it did come with 6 300GB Sata drives. Running RedHat Ent 5 and Oracle 10g, freaking runs nice!
3rd I don't post B.S.

I am a systems admin.
doesn't mean you don't post B.S.

NetNinja
09-14-2008, 15:28
WhatYouWant ;)