SBS 2003 issue. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : SBS 2003 issue.


havensal
09-25-2008, 08:01
I am getting really annoyed by this. None of my computers show up under the domain in "My network places". Neither on the client nor the server. :steamed:

Everything is running fine, no access issues. I can type in the address bar and get to where I need to, I can also use the "net use" command, just can't see them through explorer.

I think it's a NetBOIS issue. I made sure it is enabled over TCP/IP. Any ideas? :dunno:

srhoades
09-25-2008, 08:59
By default, the GPO in SBS2003 is to turn on the firewall for all clients and the server without exceptions. I bet the NETBIOS traffic is being blocked.