SC Roadrunner users [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : SC Roadrunner users


The Pontificator
09-28-2008, 07:35
I've been experiencing transient connectivity issues with Roadrunner for about the past 3 weeks (Since TS Hannah). Anyone else?

southernshooter
09-28-2008, 18:58
I just posted about the same problem in gng. Modem conks out and goes to "offline mode" for 5 or 10 minues, then comes back on.

BadAndy
09-28-2008, 19:33
Been working great here in Irmo.

Glockphobia
09-30-2008, 04:26
working good here at home (chapin) and at work (batesburg). we did have a storm one night and couldnt get online at work, called RR and was told that my router was the prob and to unplug and replug. everything worked out.

hagar
09-30-2008, 06:50
Mine works fine out here by Sandhills, but I have a business account that my company pays for, and they have some kind of downtime agreement.

southernshooter
09-30-2008, 14:58
No problems in the last few days. It was getting where a fellow could not watch a stolen internet movie without the thing going off right in the middle of the movie.

The Pontificator
10-01-2008, 03:04
Connection ran great for about four hours last night then kicked off around 11:00pm. This morning, Roadrunner's mail server kept asking for...and rejecting....my password.

Tried to contact them via chatroom but they are swamped. No doubt with other persons with the same problem. If you have Roadrunner and are experiencing mail access problems please reply.

Glockphobia
10-01-2008, 04:10
mornin ponti,

having no trouble accessing RR email this morning. have you (i dont remember) navigated through RR to see what scheduled outages will be and where taking place? ive been to this section of RR before and it tells you what time, local, and reason of any interrupted service.

The Pontificator
10-01-2008, 04:14
mornin ponti,

having no trouble accessing RR email this morning. have you (i dont remember) navigated through RR to see what scheduled outages will be and where taking place? ive been to this section of RR before and it tells you what time, local, and reason of any interrupted service.

I have been to that network status page I have a devil of a time making it out sometimes. All I see are "unplanned outages"

southernshooter
10-05-2008, 06:15
i thought it was getting better but it went out for 10 minutes this am at about 6:30. It is not a mozilla problem because I can't get on with ie either when it goes out.