Need tech help, comp shut-down [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Need tech help, comp shut-down

THEPOPE
10-26-2008, 18:22
OK, Smarter than me computer folks....I try to power up my system today, and get this :

"Stop: cooo 2/a { fatal system error The Windows Logon process system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of ( oxoooooooo oxoooooooo)

the system has been shut down"

I tried to re-boot, after shutting the power off for quite a while...same message.

This happens on a blue screen, and last night, the machine worked fine....no problems whatso ever...now this, this morning.

Any clues, I am new to this computer stuff, and don't know what this could meen....all help would be appreciated.....

I am out :cool:

najaboy
10-26-2008, 20:44
Well, to begin with, it looks like you misread the stop error, as it's 21a, and not 2/a.

Try this link...
http://www.techsupportforum.com/microsoft-support/windows-xp-support/285404-c000021a-fatal-system-error.html

THEPOPE
10-26-2008, 21:38
Well, to begin with, it looks like you misread the stop error, as it's 21a, and not 2/a.

Try this link...
http://www.techsupportforum.com/microsoft-support/windows-xp-support/285404-c000021a-fatal-system-error.html

Thanks, najaboy, the post on that site is the same error message as mine ( BTW, I copied the error message from my ball-n-chain, er, my wife....so, yeah, it probly reads " 21a"....

However, I don't understand the fix, yet, because I am a comp. idiot....and these fellas are tech-heads, we speak a different language....

I will try to do their fix, but I don't know enough about it to really know what I am getting into....

Out fer now...:cool:

THEPOPE
10-27-2008, 21:21