Unusual amount of hate...? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Unusual amount of hate...?

AdminJarhead
11-09-2008, 21:39
Anyone else here seem to notice a little bit more bitterness being directed our way here lately on GT? Maybe it's just me but I can think of two threads in the past week that have done so and it's begining to annoy. Whoa be it of me to take pride in my beloved Corps but there is a fair amount of bashing that comes along with it. Oh well, small price to pay to be one of America's finest.

S/F,

The A-J

11-24-2008, 22:39
When you are at the top of the ladder, many envy you and try to knock you off.

chuckman
11-25-2008, 05:57
I am an officer in the Navy (reserve). When I was enlisted, I was a corpsman with the Marines. I, too, drank the koolaid of the Corps and sing its praises (I am saying this with a little bit of humor, but I am truly serious in my dedication and love for the Corps). I may talk smack about the other services, but at the end of the day, we all have our job to do and I am proud and respectful of anyone having the courage to join the service. I do think that today's political climate is becoming increasingly anti-military. And I do think the anti-Marine folks in the other branches do harbour a little jealousy.

Marine8541
11-29-2008, 22:26
I’m seeing a lot of animosity from guys who were in before the current war directed towards guys that either fought in or are currently fighting this one from all branches. Other than that you’ll always find Marine bashing going on.

Teufelhunde
12-01-2008, 21:12
It is not bitternes, it is envy and jealousy.

Semper Fi

Lon

Aquanewt
12-25-2008, 00:25