Some sites suddenly unavailable [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Some sites suddenly unavailable


Menehune
11-13-2008, 21:00
Yesterday, I found that AR15.com would not load and got the message that it was not available. I thought that maybe it was just down. But, trying on other machines, it loads right up. But trying from my machine, wifes machine and even trying from my PS3, it comes up as unavailable.

Any thoughts on why?

Thanks-Kirt

gwalchmai
11-14-2008, 14:40
Sounds like your DNS cache is hosed. Run ipconfig/flushdns from a DOS prompt.

(Start|Run|cmd|enter to get a DOS prompt, type "exit" when done)

Blitzer
11-22-2008, 12:10
Gremlins, freaking gremlins! :50cal: