Getting a Glock! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Getting a Glock!

Mike The Marine
12-01-2008, 14:52
Hey everyone how are you doing? I'm new to glock talk and I found this part of the forums. Glad I did. I'm a Prior US Marine and I'm thinking about Purchasing a Glock. I would like to get a G26 G27 or G29. I would like to stay away from the 9mm but that is not a must. I have a Taurus PT145 and I think that I am going to sell that to a friend and get a Glock to see what it can do for me. It will be a carry gun in the near future as soon as I get the stuff I need for CCW. Anyone know where I can pick up a new or in great condition used one? I'm thinking less then 500 rounds or so. My price range is not very high. I'd say around the $350-$400 area. Any Comments or sugestions would be much apprichated. I have held one before and I enjoy the way they feel in my hand.

Thanks for your Help. Semper Fi to all the Marines in the Forums.

Mike The Marine
12-01-2008, 21:40
After Talking some to a very nice person here on the Forums I would not Mind adding the G23 to the list

JohnHoliday
12-01-2008, 22:07
Hey Mike! Good luck getting a gun for that price, they all are great guns. I would choose the G27, but I like the 40's, and that would go well with my 23.

I don't know where you can get a used one, but good luck! Check the Firearms listings here daily.

NC Bullseye
12-02-2008, 12:31
Hi Mike and welcome!

Good choice going with the Glock. Only thing I'd add is to not rule out the 9mm. The G19 is a great carry gun and fun to shoot too. The 9mm are going to be quite a bit cheaper to shoot and with the modern ballistics, the playing field is much more level. The 9mm +p rounds are very effective and not cost prohibitive.