Greensboro Dealer [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Greensboro Dealer

Rabblerabble101
12-02-2008, 21:49
Hello everyone,

I am new to the Greensboro area and was looking to buy either a new or used shotgun in the near future and was wondering what are some good local dealerships. Thanks a bunch!

Nyper
12-03-2008, 11:07
I can't think of any places for shotguns off the top of my head. Gander Mountain will have a nice selection to look at and handle, but will not have the best prices. In fact, they're a complete rip off on a lot of guns.

I got the best service and best price at The Gun Rack in Kernersville. I haven't been there in almost 2 years though.. so it's worth calling before you head that way to make sure they're still open and actually have shotguns.

JohnHoliday
12-03-2008, 11:39
I can't think of any places for shotguns off the top of my head. Gander Mountain will have a nice selection to look at and handle, but will not have the best prices. In fact, they're a complete rip off on a lot of guns.

I got the best service and best price at The Gun Rack in Kernersville. I haven't been there in almost 2 years though.. so it's worth calling before you head that way to make sure they're still open and actually have shotguns.

The Gun Rack is still open (well, it was a couple months ago) but I'm not sure if they carry shotguns, never shopped for them.

Nyper
12-04-2008, 08:08
Actually I don't know why I posted that.. I definitely didn't get the best 'service' from The Gun Rack. The guys just sat around eating crackers and never even asked if I was interested in anything.

They had the best price on the handguns I bought though and I'd definitely go back.

magpie maniac
12-04-2008, 20:03
Welcome to Greensboro, Rabblerabble101. My family and I moved to G'boro three years ago from Tennessee and we enjoy it here. NC is a great state.