I was initiated last night... [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : I was initiated last night...

Oldskoolfan
12-16-2008, 19:59
I was finally made a Free Mason last night. I am excited and I plan to start working on my degrees. I am ecstatic and will be posting more in hopes of gaining some insight.

I was just initiated but had a quick question. I am now an Apprentice Mason, correct? I guess I would like to know if that is the correct term? Either way I have been reading my catechism and hope to take my next degree in January or February.

deputy tom
12-16-2008, 20:49
PM sent.tom.:milestone:

21 shooter
12-16-2008, 21:12
Continue on your journey, it is an excellent one.

Oldskoolfan
12-16-2008, 22:39
Thanks brothers. I am honored to be a part of this fraternity.

If I have any questions I will ask for people I can PM.

Oldskoolfan
12-20-2008, 03:39
Tomorrow I will be meeting with my instructor and start pursuing my 2nd degree. I have been looking over the Catechism's and learning. Once again, I would like to thank all of you for the guidance and advice I have recieved, especially from Brother Deputy Tom and Brother Jetboatdriver.

This is going to sound silly, but I do believe we refer to eachotehr as brothers? Or is there another correct way to refer to eachother?

ditch_digger
12-20-2008, 05:09
You are correct, brother it is. Congrats on being initiated & I wish you the best. Add me to your PM list if you like, I would also be happy to help our new brother.

ditch_digger

deputy tom
12-20-2008, 16:13
Oldskoolfan,Brother is the correct term at this juncture.As per our PM your avitar is the right one too.tom.

Oldskoolfan
12-20-2008, 19:29
Thank you. I met with my instructor today and we stat for a few hours discussing Masonry. I am very eager and excited to be embarking on this journey. I will be going to my first lodge meeting since my initiation this Monday. I am very excited.

grecco
12-20-2008, 19:31
Congrats and welcome Brother!
-Bro.G

deputy tom