Firefox help needed [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Firefox help needed


Slacker
12-22-2008, 19:23
Ever since I upgraded to Firefox 3.0.5 I have been having "Page Load Error" and it seems to be getting worse. I've looked over the Firefox help pages but haven't really seen anything helpful. It happens on various websites and will load after I click "Try Again" I am running XP on an old Dell system but have never had this problem till I upgraded. Anyone have any ideas what I can do to fix this? Also, while I'm at it since the upgrade it takes my system longer to "get moving" its slow for a couple moments then is normal. Me and the g/f use this system and have our individual accounts so I always "Log off" so she can get to her account and vise versa. I use CCleaner, AVG antivirus, defrag regularly, have plenty of hard drive space, 638mb ram, Radeon 9250 video card. I hope someone can help me. I like the new version of Firefox and dont want to have to roll back to an older version.

havensal
12-22-2008, 19:40
I am running 3.1b2. I have been seeing an error every once in a while that says something like "the connection has been reset by server" :dunno:

I thought it had something to do with the new AVG I installed.

cs133atom
12-22-2008, 19:46
Have you both disabled the AVG Safe Search feature? If not try that. Firefox doesn't like it at all.

Slacker
12-22-2008, 19:52
Have you both disabled the AVG Safe Search feature? If not try that. Firefox doesn't like it at all.

I will try this!!!!

DScottHewitt
12-22-2008, 19:57
Ever since I upgraded to Firefox 3.0.5 I have been having "Page Load Error" and it seems to be getting worse. I've looked over the Firefox help pages but haven't really seen anything helpful. It happens on various websites and will load after I click "Try Again" I am running XP on an old Dell system but have never had this problem till I upgraded. Anyone have any ideas what I can do to fix this? Also, while I'm at it since the upgrade it takes my system longer to "get moving" its slow for a couple moments then is normal. Me and the g/f use this system and have our individual accounts so I always "Log off" so she can get to her account and vise versa. I use CCleaner, AVG antivirus, defrag regularly, have plenty of hard drive space, 638mb ram, Radeon 9250 video card. I hope someone can help me. I like the new version of Firefox and dont want to have to roll back to an older version.

I'm sticking with 2.x until 3.x offers support for the tools/accessories necessary to allow ALL my porn sites to play videos properly.....


Scott

DJ Niner
12-23-2008, 03:08
Have you both disabled the AVG Safe Search feature? If not try that. Firefox doesn't like it at all.What is this, what does it normally do, and where is it located?

TIA!

Slacker
12-23-2008, 19:19
Update, disabling the AVG safe search feature didn't solve my problem. I rebooted and everything and its still happening.

Dandapani
12-23-2008, 19:34
I'm sticking with 2.x until 3.x offers support for the tools/accessories necessary to allow ALL my porn sites to play videos properly.....

No trouble found with FF3 :whistling:







:tongueout::rofl::wavey: