Mixing A 19 and a 23?? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Mixing A 19 and a 23??


Glock Demise 420
01-03-2009, 21:42
Hey everyone, i havent been on in a while but i have a question that only the fine folks of GT can officially answer for me :supergrin:
Can i take the barrel/magazine from a 19 and put in a 23 without any issues or major modification? i would like to be able to swap back and forth, dont want to drop the money right now to buy ANOTHER pistola lol.

syntaxerrorsix
01-04-2009, 13:46
Depends on if the file system is FAT32 or not.

Maybe a Mod can move this to General Glocking for you.

Until then you can read this.

http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=952653&highlight=19+shoot+.40

dotsun
01-04-2009, 14:43
Make sure your drivers are compatible. You might check the manufacturer's website for correct ones.

Glock Demise 420
01-04-2009, 15:03
i have no idea what either of you are talking about but i got some info off that link so thanks. looks like i will just buy a 19 in the near future.

syntaxerrorsix
01-04-2009, 15:12
i have no idea what either of you are talking about but i got some info off that link so thanks. looks like i will just buy a 19 in the near future.

Just messing with you a bit.

You posted in Tech Talk, as in computer/electronics. Glock related topics are typically posted in General Glocking. Glad you found what you needed anyways.

Razrbk444
01-04-2009, 15:31
You need to pick up the pace a bit. 24 posts in over eight years. You'll never catch up to Okie like that. :tongueout:

g29andy
01-04-2009, 16:37
You'll need administrator privileges.

Glock Demise 420
01-04-2009, 16:47
HAHAHA i didnt realize i had done that. whoops.
yeah im mostly involved with car forums, i had forgotten my log in info forever.

syntaxerrorsix
01-04-2009, 16:47
You'll need administrator privileges.
sudo gedit
Change "9mm" to ".40"
save, exit, restart Glock

I suppose you could write a script if you were wanting to change often.

IndyGunFreak
01-04-2009, 16:59
sudo should never be used w/ a graphical program, in the instance you need to run a graphical program, you should use gksudo.. :)

http://psychocats.net/ubuntu/graphicalsudo

syntaxerrorsix
01-04-2009, 17:04
sudo should never be used w/ a graphical program, in the instance you need to run a graphical program, you should use gksudo.. :)

http://psychocats.net/ubuntu/graphicalsudo


Good read, thanks! :wavey:

Furant
01-06-2009, 08:50
sudo gedit
Change "9mm" to ".40"
save, exit, restart Glock

I suppose you could write a script if you were wanting to change often.

LOL! Nerd humor rocks...