Glock Talk

Glock Talk (http://glocktalk.com/forums/index.php)
-   10mm Reloading Forum (http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   New to reloading the 10 (http://glocktalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1246874)

cyclops24 07-26-2010 17:35

New to reloading the 10

Hello all, I am new to GT but not new to shooting or reloading. I recently picked up a 20SF and I added a wolf guide rod and 22# spring (KKM aftermarket barrel might be down the road). I quickly realized I would need to handload and reload considering the mild Remington UMC 180grainers were around $30/box. My current load is Nickel Starline brass, WLP, 180gr Nosler JHP with 9.0grs of Power Pistol. This was a good load and I worked up to it from 8.0gr inspecting each fired case for signs of over pressure. I do realize that this is over the published max of 8.7gr but I don't see really any signs of pressure with the stock barrel. The fired cases have a very slight bulge to them which is barely noticeable. My main questions are, how many reloads can I get out of this brass safely with the stock barrel and in your opinions is this a safe loading?

I am sorry I waited so long to get a 10mm. This is such a versatile and fun cartridge.

_The_Shadow 07-26-2010 20:50

Cyclops24, Welcome to Glock Talk!

Looks good so far. You could see 10+ loads from those brass although you will possible loose them before they are unreloadable.

I don't know if you know about the 10mmTalk forum located over at: http://www.ar15armory.com/forums/forums.html
Scroll down and look for the the 10mmTalk area, very good info and all things 10mm.

Best regards!

cyclops24 07-27-2010 17:47

Thanks for the welcome!